Wigan Wheelers

Wigan Wheelers Notices

Next Cup Race is the Liverpool Pheonix 10 on 17/09/16 D10/1 - Enter Online

Rainford Time Trial – Round 16 (03/08/2016)

On a very breezy Rainford evening 23 riders tackled the D10/1 course. There was plenty of very good times but best of all was our very own Tony Darbyshire showing he has good form in all conditions. He stopped the clock with a time of 22.06. Closely followed by┬áMark Brearton in second place (22:11) and […]

Read More

M&DTTA Celebration Dinner


On Sunday 31st January 2016 M&DTTA hosted their annual prize presentation lunch. Many riders received prizes among them was three Wigan Wheelers members who each won an award for their efforts during the 2015 season! Peter Darbyshire Saddle Trophy (12 Hour TT) Silver Medal (12 Hour TT) Graham Lomax F.D. Brown Trophy (25 Mile TT) […]

Read More

John Gibson – Cyclo Cross


Congratulations to Wigan Wheelers John Gibson on a very successful cyclo-cross season finish 12th overall out of a total of 214 riders! Well done and good luck next season!

Read More

Wigan Wheelers Award Evening


What a wonderful evening at Wigan Cricket Club to celebrate the achievements of Wigan Wheelers members who compete in all forms of cycling. Thank you to our guest of honor Richard Bideau for attending and handing out the awards. Hope you have another brilliant season in 2016. Below is a full list of prize winners […]

Read More